A spectators' guide to Paris Roubaix

The 2019 Paris-Roubaix route follows the 2017 and 2018 course. For spectators the focus will be around the three toughest sections of pave - Tranchée d’Arenberg, Mons-en-Pévèle and the Carrefour de l’Arbre - which will be key to deciding the outcome of the race.

In memory of the late Belgian rider Michael Goolaerts who tragically passed away at last year's race, the Biastre section has been renamed 'Secteur Pavé Michael Goolaerts'

At 100km from the finish the Arenberg Trench breaks the bunch into smaller groups and The Carrefour de l'Arbre is the last major section and will decide who is going to make it to the Velodrome first at Roubaix.

On the start line will be three former winners, including reigning champion Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe), 2017’s winner Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team), and John Degenkolb (Trek-Segafredo) who won in 2015. Niki Terpstra (Direct Energie), the 2014 champion, will be recovering at home after crashing in the Tour of Flanders last week.

Eurosport will be showing over six hours of live coverage of Paris-Roubaix on Sunday, April 14, kicking off at 10am.

The course


Course sections